The Curious Mummy Wears

It’s the weekend so time to find your comfortable yin and your glam yan.


Pregnant or not, I love showing off my key asset – my legs. Whether that is in a dress or in a pair of skinnies. For casual comfort, I’m wearing a pair of navy skinny jeans from H&M Maternity. These jeans look great with a pure white trainer, canvas shoe or a ankle boot. If the weather is wet and your ankle biter is dragging you off to the park, they go great with a pair of wellies too.

I have teamed up the Jean with a navy and white stripped too. Again another purchase from H&M Maternity. The top is quite stretchy to fit a growing bump, plus it won’t break the bank.


My glam yan, needed a lunch outfit to wear at The Ivy Chelsea. So I decided on this Isabella Oliver navy dress. It has an incredible fit and holds you in the right places whilst letting you and your bump breath.

I teamed the dress up with black heeled ankle boots and a grey wrap from the Benetton. I also accessorised with the gold Alex Monroe Bee necklace and bracelet for an added touch of glam.

http://m2.hm.com/m/en_gb/ladies/shop-by-product/maternity-wear.genericdevice.html?cm_mmc=adwords-_-uk-_-mama-_-maternity+clothes&gclid=CJmPys3UlMwCFSQW0wodvssPWg

https://www.isabellaoliver.com/uk/m/customer/pages/sale?gclid=CJaFqeORlcwCFRUW0wodjvUM2Q

http://gb.benetton.com/?gclid=CKrI-rqRlcwCFQ4TGwodzLYNEw

http://www.alexmonroe.com/?gclid=CLPS05uSlcwCFdMV0wodMLgB_A

7 Replies to “The Curious Mummy Wears”

      1. I had this gorgeous pair of multicoloured maternity jeans from there that were the only pair left in the sale and just happened to be my size. I was pretty sad that I couldn’t wear them anymore when I was done being pregnant!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I felt the same after my first pregnancy. I am likely to go into mass mourning when I have to put my maternity clothes away especially all the trousers and jeans. We’ve decided not to have anymore children after baby number 2 arrives which means I really will be saying good to such a fab wardrobe.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. We made the same decision (which I’m still kinda struggling with, especially now that my youngest is 18 months), so I ended up putting all my maternity stuff on eBay. Such a sad day when I boxed it all up and sent it off to its new owner!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

