REVIEW: My Friend Goo Teether By Cloud and Cuckoo

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Olivia with the ‘My Friend Goo’ teether

Olivia is teething! She has been since she was 10 weeks old. She is now 8 months old which means she has been suffering for 26 weeks or 180 days to be exact. With 74665893779 bib changes, she is a dribbling mess and not 1 pearly white is insight. Deflated… yes because only I know how much Olivia is suffering and I am desperate to make her comfortable. So when I was asked by Cloud and Cuckoo to review their teether ‘My Friend Goo’, I was thrilled. Could this be the answer to my baby’s teething woes?

When I gave Olivia the ‘My Friend Goo’ teether, you could see the instant look of relief in her eyes. She chomped and chewed with delight. Then she stopped. Then I stopped. She looked up at me for a brief moment, switched the teether from hand to hand and continued using it. Infact, she has not put it down since. Success but how?

 

 

Unlike other teethers on the market, ‘My Friend Goo’ is hollow and soft which allows the teether to be chewed. Chewing is said to relieve the pressure felt in the gum, which would explain the almost instance reaction to Olivia using the teether.

The design is lightweight which means she is able to grip it for longer and the shape allows her to drop and pick it up with ease (which is her favourite game of the moment).  We have a happy teething baby – Hooray! Never for one moment did I think I would ever use such a sentence.

Apart from the practical benefits, ‘My Friend Goo’ is safe, natural, free from any nasties and is environmentally friendly, which is a big tick from me. Lastly, it is completely sealed so there is no risk of the teether developing mould.

 

MFG product shot

 

For more information head to www.cloudandcuckoo.com

My Friend Goo is also on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

